Switch guide

How to switch from Rhombus to Spot AI without losing coverage

The trigger moments that start this conversation, what actually changes on day one, and a four-phase plan that keeps every site recording throughout. Written for teams running a camera-and-license platform who want more from the fleet already on the wall.

Updated August 14, 2026
8 min read
By Joshua Foster, IT Systems Engineer
Switch from Rhombus to Spot AI: The trigger moments that start this conversation, what actually changes on day one, and a four-phase plan that keeps every site recording throughout
What you keep
Every ONVIF camera you own
Any IP camera speaking ONVIF or RTSP connects to the Intelligent Video Recorder as it is, whoever made it.
What you keep
Your cabling and mounts
Same VLANs, same runs, same fields of view. A site cutover is a configuration change, not a re-survey.
What changes
Where retention comes from
Days of video stop being a property of the camera model and become a function of the storage in the building.
What changes
What happens at 03:00
Agents talk down, strobe and sound a horn through standard speakers rather than raising an alert for someone to read.
Where a frame goes after the switch

The cameras do not move, so switching changes what sits behind them and where the video ends up. Both platforms are described here in the words each vendor publishes.

Two ways in, and neither is a hardware purchase
Third-party IP cameras
ONVIF or RTSP, any manufacturer
The half of the fleet that sits behind an N100 Relay today talks to the IVR directly
Analog cameras
Straight into the IVR
The legacy feeds a site never migrated, with no coax pulled
Before: the camera is the recorder
The camera stores
20 to 365 days on board
How many days depends on the model you bought and the license on it
The cloud archives
Bought separately
30 days of cloud archiving included at the Enterprise tier
AI on a third-party feed
Relay plus a license
Rhombus states AI features there need Professional or Enterprise per camera
After: the building keeps the video
The IVR records
Full resolution, on site
Retention is a function of storage in the building, not of the model on the wall
The agents watch
Every camera, one license story
15+ pre-trained agents across security, safety and operations, plus Iris
On site at 03:00
Talk down, strobes, horn
Through standard speakers, with nobody needing to read an alert first
Architecture from each vendor's own product documentation, read on August 14, 2026. Timing is separate: rollout runs days per site, and Staccato reports seven weeks from first conversation to a full 800-acre campus on the cameras it already had.

When it makes sense to switch

Four moments when teams running a hardware-led platform start this conversation. If none of them are true, staying put is a reasonable answer.

The estate stopped being one brand

An acquisition, a site that standardized elsewhere or a rack of cameras that predate the platform, and suddenly half the fleet is not the vendor's own hardware. Rhombus names the N100 Relay Connector as its third-party path and states that enabling AI features on those cameras takes a Professional or Enterprise license per camera. Price that across the non-Rhombus half of the estate before you decide anything, because it is the number that usually settles the question.

Retention outgrew the camera

Rhombus publishes on-camera storage of 20 to 365 days depending on model and license, with cloud archiving available for purchase and 30 days of it included at the Enterprise tier. When an insurer or a regulator moves your retention obligation, that architecture answers with a different camera or more archiving spend. Check what the installed models actually hold before you assume the number is a setting somebody can change.

The AI question moved past search

Rhombus publishes human and vehicle detection, license plate recognition, occupancy counting, line crossing and custom events, split across its two license tiers, plus AI-powered search and review. If EHS or operations now want the same cameras answering questions about PPE, dock dwell or an SOP, establish first what your current tier already covers and what a second vendor would cost on top.

A refresh or expansion quote just landed

Rhombus publishes MSRP per camera from $399 for a 2MP mini dome up to $3,299 for a multisensor, alongside a per-camera license and terms of 1, 3, 5 or 10 years. A quote is the cheapest moment to compare, because the alternative is priced as software on cameras that are already mounted. Ask for both against the identical site list and the identical retention obligation.

Rhombus and Spot AI side by side

The structural differences that decide whether a switch is worth starting.

Criterion
Spot AI
Rhombus
Camera model
Camera agnosticAny ONVIF or RTSP IP camera, plus legacy analog through the IVR
Sells its own dome, fisheye, bullet and multisensor cameras; third-party cameras connect through the N100 Relay Connector, and Rhombus states AI features on them need a Professional or Enterprise license per camera
Where full-resolution video lives
On siteOn the Intelligent Video Recorder; only event metadata leaves the building
Locally on the camera for 20 to 365 days depending on model and license, with cloud archiving available for purchase and 30 days included at the Enterprise tier
Bridging hardware for existing cameras
None: the Intelligent Video Recorder connects to the existing camera network
An N100 Relay Connector, sized by camera count; which legacy brands, models and protocols it accepts is not publicly specified
AI coverage across a mixed fleet
Pre-trained Video AI Agents plus Iris custom detections across the whole fleet
Human and vehicle detection, license plate recognition, occupancy counting, line crossing and custom events, split across the Professional and Enterprise licenses
Active deterrence
AI Talk Down, strobes and horns through standard speakers already on site
TMA 5-diamond certified live agent verification and dispatch through Rhombus alarm monitoring; autonomous speaker, strobe or horn behavior is not publicly specified
Cloud dependency
Full-resolution recording runs on the local IVR, with search and multi-site management in the cloud
A cloud-edge system in Rhombus's own words, built to scale infinitely, operate offline and minimize latency
Commercial model
Per-camera subscription covering the software and the IVR
Published MSRP: cameras from $399 to $3,299 each, a per-camera license listed from $149, terms of 1, 3, 5 or 10 years, and a 10-year warranty on every camera
Compliance posture
SOC 2, NDAA, HIPAAAll three stated publicly
SOC 2, NDAA, GDPR and TAA carried as compliance badges, with AES-256 encryption, TLS 1.2 and single sign-on via SAML

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

Rhombus figures come from Rhombus's own site, pricing page and license comparison, read on August 14, 2026. Where Rhombus publishes nothing, this table says so rather than guessing.

The four-phase plan

A rollout that keeps coverage live throughout. Most sites go live inside six weeks.

Assess

Week 1

Inventory the fleet per site: manufacturer, model, resolution, codec and network path, and mark which cameras are Rhombus hardware and which are third-party sitting behind an N100 Relay. The third-party half is the easy half, because any ONVIF or RTSP stream connects to the Intelligent Video Recorder as it is. For the Rhombus cameras, put one question to your account team in writing and wait for the answer: whether the model can stream to another platform over ONVIF or RTSP. Rhombus does not publish that, and the whole shape of your project depends on it.

Who is involved
IT or network owner, plus whoever holds the Rhombus contract
What you need ready
Camera inventory per site with model numbers, the license tier and end date per camera, and the retention obligation you actually have to meet

Pilot

Weeks 2 to 3

Run one site live on both platforms at once. That overlap is the point: it is the only way to compare search, detection quality and what happens after a detection on identical footage, and it costs one site rather than an estate. Pick the site with the most mixed fleet, because a mixed fleet is where a hardware-led platform and a software layer diverge most, and because it is the site where the licensing arithmetic is hardest to argue about in the abstract.

Who is involved
Site manager plus the security or operations lead
What you need ready
One IVR on site, the existing cameras pointed at it, and a fortnight of normal operating conditions

Cut over

Weeks 4 to 6

Move site by site rather than estate-wide, keeping Rhombus recording at each site until its replacement has run a full week. Cameras do not move and cabling does not change, so a site cutover is a configuration change plus an IVR. Sequence the waves against license end dates rather than the calendar, and pull anything under hold out of on-camera storage and cloud archiving before the licenses covering it lapse.

Who is involved
IT, plus whoever signs off coverage per site
What you need ready
An agreed sign-off test per site, the export list for footage under legal or insurance hold, and the license end date per camera

Tune

Ongoing

Once coverage is stable, the work moves from parity to what the old platform could not do: adding operations and safety agents on the same cameras, building an Iris detection for something specific to your process, and deciding what fires on site when nobody is watching. This phase is where the switch stops being a licensing exercise and starts paying for itself.

Who is involved
The operations or EHS owner, with security
What you need ready
A shortlist of the questions the cameras were never able to answer before
Stays exactly as it is
Your IP cameras, whatever the manufacturer, as long as they speak ONVIF or RTSP.
Your analog cameras, which come in through the Intelligent Video Recorder rather than being replaced.
Your cabling, your VLANs and your existing network paths per site.
Your mounting positions and fields of view, so nobody re-surveys the site.
Any third-party camera already behind an N100 Relay, which speaks ONVIF or RTSP and connects to the IVR directly.
Changes on day one
One dashboard across every site, with unlimited user seats.
Search in plain English instead of scrubbing timelines.
Agents that act at the moment of an incident rather than filing a notification.
Full-resolution video staying in the building, with only metadata leaving it.
Retention stops being a property of the camera model and its license tier.

Objections, answered

The six that come up in every one of these conversations.

We are mid-contract with Rhombus.

Rhombus publishes license terms of 1, 3, 5 or 10 years, so a fleet bought in waves rarely co-terminates neatly. Pull the end date per camera before anything else. Assess and pilot cost little and the comparison is more honest with both systems live, so run the pilot during the overlap and sequence the cutover waves against those dates rather than paying twice across the estate.

Will we lose coverage during the migration?

No, and the plan is built to make that structural rather than a promise. Rhombus keeps recording at each site until its replacement has run a full week, the cameras never move, and cutover happens site by site. If a site fails its sign-off test, that site stays where it is while the others proceed.

We bought Rhombus cameras with 10-year warranties. Are we writing those off?

Ask before you plan. Whether a Rhombus camera can stream to another platform over ONVIF or RTSP is not publicly specified, so put it to your account team in writing during the assess phase. If the answer is yes, those cameras carry across like any other. If it is no, they keep working on Rhombus and you phase site by site as licenses end, which strands nothing. Third-party cameras already on your network work either way.

What happens to our historical footage?

It does not migrate. Rhombus stores video on the camera for 20 to 365 days depending on model and license, with cloud archiving purchased separately and 30 days included at the Enterprise tier, so your export window is the shorter of that retention and the license end date. Treat the export list for anything under legal or insurance hold as a deliverable of the assess phase, not an afterthought.

Rhombus also gives us access control, sensors and monitored alarms.

That is a real difference and it deserves a straight answer. Rhombus sells cameras, door controllers, readers, intercoms, sensors and TMA 5-diamond certified alarm monitoring as one system, and Spot AI is the video layer. If one vendor for doors and monitored alarms is a hard requirement, either keep Rhombus for those and treat this as a video decision only, or stay put. That is a legitimate reason not to switch.

Is this cheaper?

It depends on your mixed-fleet share, your retention and your license tier, and anyone who answers without those three numbers is guessing. Rhombus prices hardware plus a per-camera license plus archiving; a software layer prices the software on cameras you already own. Quote both against the identical site list over three years, with hardware, licenses, archiving and installation itemized on each side.

Map your fleet in one call

Bring a camera list and we will tell you what works as it is.

Request a demo

Proof points from teams that switched

Customer-reported outcomes from named Spot AI customers.

7 weeks

Staccato went from first conversation to full deployment across an 800-acre campus in seven weeks, on the camera infrastructure it already had.

Staccato, firearms manufacturing
25+

Bridge33 Capital standardized video across 25 plus properties, each acquisition arriving with a different camera system, and cut footage search from hours to minutes.

Bridge33 Capital, commercial real estate
2 weeks

The YMCA of Greater Richmond deployed 17 locations in two weeks and standardized retention across the estate.

YMCA of Greater Richmond, non-profit

"Within four minutes of the alarm going off, Spot AI gave us video footage of the incident on the responding officers' phones. We had five recoveries within the hour."

Josh Bowlin
IT Director, Don Franklin Family of Dealerships

Frequently asked questions

Do we have to replace our cameras to leave Rhombus?

Any IP camera speaking ONVIF or RTSP works with Spot AI as it is, whoever made it, and analog cameras connect through the Intelligent Video Recorder. Whether Rhombus's own cameras can stream to another platform is not publicly specified, so ask that in writing during the assess phase. Nothing on the wall moves for the third-party half of a fleet.

How long does the migration take?

Most estates are live inside six weeks: a week to assess, a fortnight of pilot on one site, then site-by-site cutover. Sites go live individually rather than in a big-bang switch, so the timeline scales with how many sites you have rather than how many cameras.

What happens to footage stored on our Rhombus cameras?

It stays where it is and does not transfer. Rhombus publishes on-camera storage of 20 to 365 days by model and license, plus cloud archiving available for purchase and 30 days included at the Enterprise tier. Export anything under legal or insurance hold before the licenses covering those cameras lapse.

Can we run both platforms at the same time?

Yes, and the plan depends on it. The pilot runs one site on both at once so search, detection and response can be compared on identical footage. Rhombus keeps recording at every site until that site's replacement has passed a full week of sign-off.

What is the main architectural difference?

Rhombus is a hardware-led platform: it sells the cameras, the video sits on them for a number of days set by the model and the license, and AI on a third-party camera runs through an N100 Relay with a license per camera. Spot AI is a software layer on cameras already mounted, with full-resolution video kept on the Intelligent Video Recorder in the building and only metadata leaving it.